Municipal Services

Administration

Main Office:
280 Main Street North
Callander, ON P0H 1H0
Phone: (705) 752-1410
Fax: (705) 752-3116
www.mycallander.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

 

Municipal Directory & Services


Administration

Mike Purcell, Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 224
mpurcell@callander.ca

Elaine Gunnell, Municipal Clerk
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 222
egunnell@callander.ca

Karol Murphy, Administrative Assistant / Lottery Licensing Officer
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 221
kmurphy@callander.ca

Louise Rainville-Beauchesne, Treasurer
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 223
lrainville@callander.ca 

Lilian Forbes, Finance & Water / Wastewater Clerk
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 227
lforbes@callander.ca

Jamie Rutherford, Accounts Payable & Taxes
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 226
jrutherford@callander.ca

 

By-law Enforcement

Jim Warren, Acting Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Phone: (705) 752-1410, ext. 233
jwarren@callander.ca

 

Building Permits

Cameron Karpenko, CBO, C.B.C.O.
26 Main Street North – Unit 9
P.O. Box 100
Callander, ON P0H 1H0

Phone: (705) 752-2608 ext. 24
ckarpenko@callander.ca

Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

 

Callander Animal Control

Sandy Briggs, Animal Control Officer
Phone: (705) 724-2676

 

Economic Development

Catharina Nordbeck, Economic Development
26 Main Street North, Unit 9
P.O. Box 100
Callander, ON P0H 1H0

Phone: (705) 752-2608 ext. 23
cnordbeck@callander.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.

 

Fire, Police and Emergency Services

 

Operations/Public Works

Manager of Operations
Phone: (705) 752-1410


Operations Administrative Assistant
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 300

 

Operations Garage

100 Nipissing Street, Callander

 

Planning & Zoning

Taylor Craig, Planning Administrator
26 Main Street North, Unit 9
P.O. Box 100
Callander, ON P0H 1H0

Phone: (705) 752-2608 ext. 22
tcraig@callander.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

 

Property Taxes/Treasury

Louise Rainville-Beauchesne, Treasurer
Phone: (705) 752-1410 ext. 223
lrainville@callander.ca

 

Recreation

Catharina Nordbeck, Events, Marketing and Community Enhancement Coordinator
26 Main Street North, Unit 9
P.O. Box 100
Callander, ON P0H 1H0

Phone: (705) 752-2608 ext. 23
cnordbeck@callander.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.